Work With Us

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Aenean euismod bibendum laoreet. Proin gravida dolor sit amet lacus accumsan et viverra justo commodo. Proin sodales pulvinar sic tempor.

Learn More

Hattie Larlham Now Offers CPR, First Aid Training to the Community

By Audrey Arend

Hattie Larlham Now Offers CPR, First Aid Training to the Community

Certified instructors will offer child, adult, and infant CPR classes, as well as first aid classes, for community members on a weekly basis beginning mid-September.

Both classes will be offered on a weekly basis at two convenient Hattie Larlham locations: The Hattie Larlham Center for Children with Disabilities at 9772 Diagonal Rd. in Mantua and the Hattie Larlham Community Services office at 1402 Boettler Rd. in Green.

These classes follow the 2015 American Heart Association guidelines for CPR & ECC Certified Curriculum and are offered by our friendly, patient instructors in a comfortable classroom setting. Certification is granted after participants pass all skills testing and is valid for two years. Each course is completed in the duration of one training session. Completion certificates are available on-site on the day of completion.

Class sizes are limited so pre-registration is required for all classes; Walk-ins cannot be accommodated. The length of classes may vary depending on class size. Payment in the form of check or money order is required on the day of training, prior to the start of the course. Course pricing and dates are listed below. A discount is available for friends and family of Hattie Larlham employees. Contact Faith Folds for discounted pricing information.

Contact Faith Folds, Professional Development Manager, with questions and to register: 330-732-8276 or faith.folds@hattielarlham.org.

Courses Offered and Pricing
All course fees include a student workbook and certificate of completionAmerican Heart Association HeartSaver (Lay Rescuer) Courses:

CPR/First Aid Full Course – $55.00
CPR Full Course – $45.00
CPR Adult/Child with AED – $35.00
CPR Adult with AED – $30.00
First Aid – $30.00

American Heart Association Basic Life Support for Health Care
Providers CPR:

Adult/Child/Infant CPR, AED – $65.00

**If you have completed the online AHA HeartSaver and/or HeartCode BLS course and only require a skills test, the cost is $20.00

HeartSaver (Lay Rescuer) Courses
+ First Aid: 9:00am- 11:30am
+Adult/Child CPR AED: 12:00-2:30p
+Infant CPR: 2:30-3:30

DATES OFFERED (Registration Required):

Wednesday, September 18
Friday, October 4
Wednesday, October 16
Friday, November 1
Wednesday, November 13
Wednesday, November 27
Friday, July 12
Wednesday, July 24

HeartSaver (Lay Rescuer) Courses
+First Aid: 9:00am-11:30 am
+Adult/Child CPR AED: 12-2:30pm

DATES OFFERED (Registration Required):

Friday, September 13
Wednesday, September 25
Friday, October 11
Wednesday, October 23
Friday, November 8
Wednesday, November 20

+Basic Life Support for Health Care Providers (BLS) CPR: 9am-1pm
(Diagonal Rd. location only)

DATES OFFERED (Registration Required):

Wednesday, September 11
Friday, October 11
Monday, November 18